Student

Student

The BWB Biothèque Wallonie Bruxelles provides a tool supporting scientific research in the biomedical field.
The biobanks exist to supply high-quality anonymized samples and data to registered scientists/researchers or students.


The samples are available to all researchers for health-related research that is in the public interest, without preferential or exclusive access for any person.

Applications to use the samples will be checked to ensure that research proposals are consistent with these Access Procedures and the Ethical committee, and the consent that was provided by the participants (including having relevant scientific and ethics approval).

Access to the biological samples that are limited and depletable will be carefully controlled and coordinated. The quantity of sample that is required will be judged against the potential benefits of the research project, with advice from appropriate experts as required.

Safeguards will be maintained to help ensure the anonymity and confidentiality of participant's data and samples. Student's responsible will enter a legal agreement with the biobank not to make any attempt to identify participants, and data and/or samples provided to scientists/researchers or students from the Biobanks will not identify any particular participant.

You will be asked to cover the cost related to the collection, storage, processing and services for the proposed research, you have to check this point with your work's responsible.

Scientists/researchers and students granted access to the samples will be required to publish their findings and return their results to the biobank so that they are available for other researchers to use for health-related research that is in the public interest.

Etudiants

Etudiants

Le BWB Biothèque Wallonie Bruxelles fournit un outil de soutien à la recherche scientifique dans le domaine biomédical.
Les biobanques existent pour fournir des échantillons anonymisés de haute qualité et les données médicales associées aux scientifiques/chercheurs inscrits.


Les échantillons sont disponibles pour tous les chercheurs pour des recherches liées à la santé d'intérêt public, sans accès préférentiel ou exclusif pour toute personne.

Les projets de recherche utilisant les échantillons seront vérifiés pour s'assurer que les propositions de recherche sont conformes aux procédures d'accès, en accord avec le Comité d'éthique et respectent le consentement qui a été fourni par les participants (y compris l'approbation pertinente scientifique et éthique).

L'accès aux échantillons biologiques qui sont limités et rares sera soigneusement contrôlé et coordonné. La quantité d'échantillon requise est évaluée selon les avantages potentiels du projet de recherche, avec les conseils d'experts appropriés si besoin.

Des mesures de sécurité seront prises pour assurer l'anonymat et la confidentialité des données et des échantillons des participants. Le responsable de l'étudiant passera un accord juridique avec la biobanque afin de ne pas faire de tentative d'identifier les participants. De même, les données et/ou les échantillons fournis aux scientifiques /chercheurs ou étudiants en provenance de la biobanque n'identifieront en aucun cas un participant particulier.

Vous serez invités à couvrir les coûts liés à la collecte, le stockage, le traitement et les services pour la recherche proposée, vous devez vérifier ce point avec le responsable de votre travail.

Les scientifiques/chercheurs qui auront profité de l'accès aux échantillons devront publier leurs conclusions et renvoyer leurs résultats à la biobanque afin qu'ils soient disponibles pour les autres chercheurs pour d'autres projets de recherche liés à la santé et dans l'intérêt public.